Great Ouse Boating Directory

This is a free directory for GOBA members, there are no ‘paid links’. If you spot an error or omission please contact us.

Navigation Authorities

Environment Agency  https://www.gov.uk/topic/environmental-management/boating
Cam Conservancy  https://www.camconservancy.org
Canal & River Trust  https://canalrivertrust.org.uk
Middle Level Commissioners  https://middlelevel.gov.uk

Marinas & Boatyards

Buckden Marina  www.castlemarinas.co.uk/marinas/buckden-marina
Fish and Duck Marina  www.fishandduck.co.uk
Hartford Marina  www.hartfordmarina.co.uk
Jones Boatyard  www.jonesboatyard.co.uk
Purvis Marine http://www.purvis.paulaskew.me.uk
Priory Marina  https://www.aquavista.com/find-a-marina/priory-waterside-marina
The Boat Haven, Littleport  www.theboathaven.co.uk
The Boat Yard, Ely  www.the-boat-yard.co.uk

Moorings

Friends of The River Nene  www.friendsoftherivernene.co.uk
Little Ouse Moorings www.littleousemoorings.co.uk
Lock Marina, Upware  https://www.lock-marina.com

Chandlery

Jones Boat Chandlery http://www.jonesboatchandlery.co.uk

Local Boat Clubs

Bedford Boat Club   https://www.bedfordboatclub.com
Cambridge Motorboat Club  www.cambridgemotorboatclub.com
Cam Boaters Association   www.camboaters.co.uk
Denver Cruising Club  http://denvercruisingclub.org
Ouse Valley River Club  www.ovrc.co.uk
Pike & Eel Boat Club  www.pebc.co.uk
Upware Boat Club  http://upwareboatclub.com
Whitehouse Boating Club  www.whitehouseboatingclub.org.uk

Single Make Owners Clubs

Birchwood Classics  https://birchwoodclassics.com
Broom Owners Club  www.broomowners.com
Fairline Owners Club  www.fairlineownersclub.com
Freeman Owners Club (company owned)  www.freemancruisers.com/ownersclub
Freeman Cruisers Owners Forum  www.freeman-cruisers.forumotion.co.uk
Hampton Safari Boat Club  https://hamptonsafaribc.org
Norman Boats Appreciation Society  www.normanboats.co.uk
Seamaster Club  http://www.seamasterclub.org
Shetland Owners Association   https://shetlandowners.co.uk
Viking Owners Club  http://www.vikingowners.org.uk

Steam, Electric and Other Oddities

Steamboat Association of Great Britain  https://steamboatassociation.co.uk
Electric Boat Association  www.electricboatassociation.org

National & Regional Waterways Bodies

Inland Waterways Association  www.waterways.org.uk
Association of Nene River Clubs  www.anrc.org.uk
Bedford Milton Keynes Waterways trust  www.b-mkwaterway.org.uk

Hire Boats

Bridge Boat Hire, Ely  www.bridgeboatyard.com
Daylock Marine Sevices  www.daylockmarine.com
Fox boats  www.foxboats.co.uk
Lazy Days  https://lazydays-boathire.co.uk
Purvis Marine  http://www.purvis.paulaskew.me.uk/boat.htm